On Tuesday, June 9, school principals from around the region will battle for bragging rights in a bumper-beating school bus slobberknocker on the frontstretch quarter-mile oval. The family fun feature highlights round two of the Bojangles' Summer Shootout Series at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Northwest Cabarrus Middle School Principal Tim Farrar raced his way to the win in last year's fun-filled Principal School Bus Showdown. A potential rematch will take place this year between Farrar and Carl A. Furr Elementary's Darin Roberts, who gave up his back-to-back principal school bus championship titles after he struggled to get his bus moving last year. This year's race will include veteran drivers, as well as, rookie drivers like Dustin Shoe from Beverly Hills Elementary. "I am going out for blood and I want to wipe the track clear," said Shoe. "If I feel like I have a bus that is capable of winning, I'm going to win. But if not, I'm going to start wiping people out, especially Adam Auerbach." In response to Shoe's threat, Principal Auerbach of Wolf Meadow Elementary said, "He can try, I sure hope he brings it. He's a rookie and has no idea what he's getting himself into. I'm principal of Wolf Meadow Elementary for a reason and this race is going to prove that. "I know Chuck Borders (from Rocky River Elementary School) wants to win because it's his last race. But he's crazy out there and is always flipping people. I'm just planning on keeping everyone else away and behind me at all times." Other principals competing in this year's race include Kevin Senter from Cabarrus Charter Academy, Raymond "Tripp" Aldredge from Harris Road Middle School and Kevin Blackburn from Bethel Elementary School. A total of eight drivers will be on the track Tuesday night battling for the Principal School Bus Slobberknocker win. Fans should brace themselves for some serious racing action and fierce competition! The Bojangles' Summer Shootout Series provides the area's most affordable family fun and excitement, plus the opportunity to see NASCAR's superstars of the future. Current NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers Dale Earnhardt Jr., Joey Logano, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch and David Ragan are among the wheelmen who raced as teenagers in a Legend Car. Admission to the Bojangles' Summer Shootout Series is FREE for children ages 13 and under, and adult tickets are only $8. With interactive games, concessions, souvenirs, a kids' play area and all the on-track thrills, Charlotte Motor Speedway packs each night with entertainment galore. Tickets are available in advance at the speedway ticket office and at Gates 4 and 5 the night of the race. Parking is free. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with preliminary action starting at 5:10 p.m. Opening ceremonies are scheduled at 7 p.m. and feature races are scheduled to conclude by approximately 10 p.m. For tickets to the Bojangles' Summer Shootout Series, call the Charlotte Motor Speedway ticket office at 1-800-455-FANS (3267) or visit the website. Keep up with all the latest news from the speedway by following us on Facebook and Twitter or by downloading the new Charlotte Motor Speedway mobile app.